Christmas Breakup and Biennial Awards

at Mt Coot-tha Auditorium 2023.

Past Events

About 91 attendees were at the Christmas Breakup and Biennial unction at the Brisbane Botanic Gardens.  Professor Graeme Nimmo presented all the awards followed by a delicious lunch.

Vice President Tom Hayes was MC and President Phil Adam gave stirring talk to QCGC members.

Curator Dale Ardvisson presented an overview of recent activities at the Brisbane Botanic Gardens.

Enjoy the party.  Stories and photos by John Keays

Invite to 2023 Christmas Luncheon

Most Contribution by an Individual to a Club



Beenleigh Garden Club

Merle Lubach

Boonah District Garden Club

Gwenda Schneider

Cairns Garden Club

Sheena Phillips

Ferney Grove Garden Club

Dale Gurney

Indooroopilly Garden Club

Margaret Butterfield

John Oxley District Orchid Society

Atsuko Nakamura

Oxley Garden Club

Christine Meston

Pumicestone Garden Club

Janene Suttie

Queensland Herb Society

Elspeth Davies

Spring-Dale Garden Club

Ros Smith

Tewantin-Noosa Garden Club

Nita Bettridge

The Pines Garden Club

Joan Bailey

The Queensland Rose Society

Shirley Dance

Most Contribution by an Individual to the Community



Glebe garden Club Ipswich

Faye Wright

Goondiwindi & District Garden Club

Gloria Cory

Ipswich Horticultural Society

Ashley Haag

The Floral Art Society of Queensland Inc

Daphne Muhling

Most Contribution by a Club to the Community



 The Gap Garden Club

Noela Geeves President 27


Most Contribution by an Individual to Horticulture


Australian Horticultural Judges Association

Noel Prior

Golden Beach Garden Club

Rod Nicholls

Goondiwindi & District Garden Club

Bernadine Paesler

 Queensland Dahlia Society

Steven Wedd

The Queensland Begonia Society Inc

Michael O'Dea


Nominations        Category 1 - 13   Winner Janene Suttie Pumicestone Garden Club

                            Category 2 – 4    Winner Gloria Cory Goondiwindi & District Garden Club

                            Category 3 – 1    Winner The Gap Garden Club

                            Category 4 – 5    Winner Steven Wedd Qld Dahlia Society

Lucky Door         Delwyn Hallett Tewantin Noosa GC.  David Murphy Glebe GC

Raffle                   Joanne Kjorstad Tewantin Noosa GC

                            Olive Seymour Greenpark GC

                            Sharon Robertson Oxley GC



 Past Events

QCGC - Bringing clubs together through a  mutual love of gardening

 Main Menu     Contact for all enquiries -